Friday, August 7, 2015

Thank You

I wanted to write a small thank you note to all the District 31 voters that came out to support our re-election efforts. We received 1,822 votes (almost twice as much of what we received four years ago)

I take the overwhelming support as a sign that we are in the right track and I truly appreciate your trust and support. I want to thank my wife, daughter and son and the rest of my family and also the many supporters that helped make this happen. I am proud to represent District 31, thank you for help make it happen.

-Fabian Bedne

Saturday, May 30, 2015

2015 election news

Hello, fellow residents of District 31.

You may or may not have seen some election news last week, but one part of that news is that I will, very likely, serve the District as Councilman for four more years. The election isn't until August, but May 21st was the deadline to sign up to be on the ballot, and my name will be the only one listed for District 31.

I am very thankful and humbled for the opportunity to work with you to continue to improve our part of the city.

As many of you have done for the past few years, please feel free to make me aware of the issues that need fixing in your area, and there are many ways to do that:
  • E-mail me at
  • Call or text me at +1-615-829-6226
  • Stop by to our District 31 office hour the first Saturday of every month at 10AM at the Village Vibe CafĂ© located at 7009 Lenox Village Dr., Suite 109, Nashville, Tennessee
  • Sign up for our District 31 e-newsletter (the link is at - please encourage other area residents to do so as well) and provide feedback when I ask for it (or even if I don’t)
  • Attend our community meetings (announced in the e-newsletter)
  • Walk with me. In the following months, I will be visiting every neighborhood, and if you want to join me as I walk and talk to the residents, I’ll appreciate it. Just give me a call to schedule a time to walk with me.
Thanks for your help.

Monday, March 30, 2015

April 8 Meet and Greet at Peacock Ballroom in Lenox Village

Please join us on April 8th at 6:00 p.m. for a Meet and Greet at the Peacock Ballroom in Lenox Village, located 6900 Lenox Village Dr - Suite 26

To join the host committee or to RSVP please contact, Alma Sanford at

With your help, we will be able to reach out to new friends in the district and serve as a voice to the Metropolitan Government on how we want our neighborhoods to continue to develop.

Thank you

Fabian Bedne

List of Supporters
Cristina Oakeley Allen 
Virginia Pupo Walker 
Eugene Batsuk
Hon. Megan Barry 
Cynthia Bennett 
Gary Blackburn, Esq.
Markeith A. Braden 
Sean Braisted 
Amanda Bryant Mangrum 
Iris Buhl 
Lisa Burden Steele
Nancy Butler 
Anthony Caduff 
Trustee Charlie Cardwell 
Gabi Castillo 
Victor Chatman 
Will Cheek III Esq.
Becky Clark Carter 
Stewart Clifton 
Doug Collier 
Dan Cornfield 
Richard and Beth Courtney 
Diane Crawford 
Hon. Sophia Crawford 
Daniel Crews 
Jo Crowe 
Thomas Cullen & Wray Estes 
Hubert Cunningham 
Bill Decker 
Lee Dedmon 
Mark and Sherry Deutschmann 
Hon. Daniel Eisenstein 
David Esquivel, Esq.
Richard Exton 
Rashed Fakhruddin 
Stephen Fotopulos 
Bill Freeman 
Monyette Freeman Gore 
Gill Fuqua 
Jerri Gavami 
Karen Glenn VanCleave 
Jose & Claire Gonzalez 
Franchata Goodrich-Bush 
Larry H. Hagar 
Sheriff Daron Hall 
Jerry Harder 
Lillian Hawkins 
Dan Heller 
Stephen Henry 
Danny Herron 
Bob Hill 
Hon. Walter Hunt 
Sharon Wilson Hurt 
Claudia Huskey 
Penny Jacobs 
Rep. Darren Jernigan 
Yolanda Jolley 
Rep. Sherry Jones 
Robbie Jones 
Matt Kenigson 
Tyrone Laws 
Gabriela Lira 
Mark Liverman 
Laura Mae 
Donald E. Majors Jr. 
Hon. Jerry Maynard 
Benton McDonough 
Bob Mendes, Esq.
Ryan Miller 
John Miller 
Robert Mohon 
Sam. Molokwu 
Richard & Cynthia Morin 
Tempra Mosley 
Hon. Diane Neighbors 
Kathy Niznick 
Janet Pelmore 
Hon. Will Pinkston 
Avi Poster 
Rep. Jason Powell 
Hon. Bill Purcell 
Gregg Ramos, Esq.
Marisa Richmond 
Charles Robert Bone Esq.
Hon. George Rooker 
Hon. Ricky Rooker 
Maria Salas 
Mary-Linden Salter 
Stephanie Scott Lindner 
Floyd Shechter 
Hon. James Shulman 
Martha Silva 
Kay and Keith Simmons 
Susan Simons 
Hon. David Smith 
Rep. Janis Sontany 
Renata Soto 
Bettye Steele 
Rep Mike Stewart 
Cara Sweeney 
Bob Tuke, Esq.
Judith Turner 
Irwin Venick 
Waller Lansden Pac 
Phyllis Williams 
Sarah Williams 
Brett A. Withers 
Hon. Brenda Wynn 
Senator Jeff Yarbro

Saturday, February 7, 2015


We just wanted to take a minute to thank all the supporters, volunteers and friends who came to our great kick-off event Wednesday night. We had a great turnout, and we feel very encouraged by all the support. Thanks!